/

Search our site:

Nr Milan, North Italy

 

SUMMARY

 

Application Process Program Benefits Duties/Responsibilities You will Receive Objectives Insurance Program Costs Faq Available Positions Application Form Scams Local Agents

 

F065/11. Arese, Nr Milan, North Italy. Long or short term au-pair for one child, Leonardo aged 3. Religion: Christian. Dad is director of a sports company, mum is the manager. The family speak English and of course Italian. Other help kept: a housekeeper for 30 hours per week for all the housework. Requirements: Swimmer/Driver/Non-Smoker or willing to smoke only outside/Experience/English Mother Tongue. Use of car and internet given. To start 25th May 2011 for the summer, 6 months or 12 months. Approx hrs of work: 8.00am-9.00am. 4.00pm-9.00pm. Total daily hrs: 6. Time off: 1 1/2 days including the evenings and another 3 evenings off per week. You are asked to babysit for a maximum of 2 evenings a week. Salary: 100.00 p/w, negotiable (around 90.00 p/w, at the current rate of exchange). Leonardo goes to nursery from 9.00am to 4.00pm Monday to Friday. You will occasionally have to take and pick him up from school. The school is 10/15 minutes on foot from the family's home and a car is available if needed, it is a 5 minute drive. The family live in a 2 floored detached house with garden in a small town just outside Milan. Public transport stop is in front of the family's house. Milan is approx 30 minutes away by bus. Leonardo has suffered fever convulsions which will disappear within 4-5 years of age. You will be required to help look after him should he become ill (during the winter - extra time will be compensated). Fever convulsions are easily managed but you should be aware that they could happen. Also you need to be comfortable with animals as the family have a black Labrador dog who is 9 months old and who lives in/out of the house and is "part" of the family. Accommodation: own private bedroom. Share the bathroom (bath tub) with Leonardo. Wifi access is available in the house. Duties: Take care of Leonardo, teach him English, take/collect from school, take him to the park, pool, see friends. Entertain him at home if outdoors is not possible. Give him his evening bath. In the summer at holiday locations help and accompany the family to the beach instead of school. Family's interests: They like to travel but also to spend time at home with friends/family. The family go on holiday to the Maldives, the French Riviera and the Italian Alps. Milan is the financial and fashion capital of Italy. There are lots of things to see and do. The Swiss border, the lake region and the Dolomites are not far away. There is a large international community. There are other girls working in the area.

Click on the thumbnail to see a larger image

 

totalnannies.com privacy policy comments disclaimer last updated 24/10/2013 06:58:27   .

Tel:+44 (0)20 85423067. Fax:+44 (0)207 1529598