Search our site:

Nr Florence, North Italy



Application Process Program Benefits Duties/Responsibilities You will Receive Objectives Insurance Program Costs Faq Available Positions Application Form Scams Local Agents


F056 /11. Fucecchio, Nr Florence, North Italy. Mother's help needed to look after 3 children, Rebecca aged 13, Umberto aged 11 and Edoardo aged 4. Dad is self employed, mum does not work. The family speak English and of course Italian. Other help kept: a housekeeper for 40 hours per week for the heavy housework. Requirements: Driver/Non-Smoker or willing to smoke only outside/Experience/English Mother Tongue/Willing to do housework. Use of car and internet given. To start 1st June 2011 for 1 year. Approx hrs of work: 7.00am-9.30am 12.30pm-2.00pm. 4.00pm-8.00pm. Up t o 10 hours per day is required. The hours must be flexible as the schedule changes. Total daily hrs: 10. Time off: 1 1/2 days including evenings and all evenings. Salary: 250.00 p/w, negotiable (around 218.00 p/w, at the current rate of exchange). Rebecca and Umberto yare at school from 8.00am-1.00pm. Umberto finishes school at 5.00pm twice a week. Rebecca goes to school I on Saturdays. You will be asked to pick Umberto up from school when mum can't. Umberto's school is a 10 minute drive from the family's home. You may be asked to start a bit earlier if Dad is away and mum needs to take Rebecca to school.  The use of the car is given all time also for you to get around. Edoardo goes to nursery school a few mornings a week from about 9.30am to 12noon. You may be asked to either take him there or pick him up. The family live in the Tuscan countryside 40 minutes from Florence and Pisa. You are given the use of a car for getting the children around and also for your own travelling (petrol included). The local large supermarket is 5 minutes away, the train station is 10 minutes away from the family's home and the nearest shopping centre (I Gigli) is 40 minutes away, all by car. Your accommodation is comfortable and is fully heated. Accomdation: You have your own private annexe next door to the family's home. It has 2 bedrooms, a bathroom, a living/dining/kitchen and a downstairs laundry. Duties: Driving the children around, keeping their bedrooms and play room clean and organized, some light  housework, preparing meals to assist mum, playing with the children, creating activities to stimulate their play, they like making things! Supervising Edoardo is one of your main duties as he is very active now. During the summer the family stay at their beach house on the coast (mid June, all of July, part of August) and you would go with the family and stay in a private bedroom in the same house with a private bathroom. Family's interests: Travel, cooking, creative projects, films, spending with family and friend. Umberto plays basketball, Rebecca goes to dance school, Edorado likes cooking! At Christmas the family go away to the mountains and in the summer they go to the Tuscan coast to their beach house. The family go on an overseas holiday for 3 weeks in August and you will get this time to do your own travelling if you wish. The family have one cat.  They live in a very beautiful area of Italy in the famous countryside of Tuscany. Florence has lots of things to visit and do and is very interesting particularly for art lovers. 

totalnannies.com privacy policy comments disclaimer last updated 24/10/2013 06:58:27   .

Tel:+44 (0)20 85423067. Fax:+44 (0)207 1529598