Milan, North Italy

 

SUMMARY

 

Application Process Program Benefits Duties/Responsibilities You will Receive Objectives Insurance Program Costs Faq Available Positions Application Form Scams Local Agents

 

F164/10. Milan, North Italy. Mother's help needed to look after 2 children, Giulia aged almost 3 and Adele aged 1 and a half. Both children go to nursery 8.30 to 4.30 p.m.). Religion: R/C. Dad is a Corporate Finance Director for an Italian Industry Group, mum is a Legal & Compliance Manager for a multinational Insurance Group. The family speak English and of course Italian. Requirements: Ability to Cook/Swimmer/Experience/Willing to do Housework/Non-smoker  Use of internet given. To start asap for 1 year.

Approx hrs of work: Monday to Friday: 7.30am-8.30am 1.00pm-9.00 pm. Saturday: 7.30 a.m.-14.30 a.m. and Sunday only in the evening and only upon request and for exceptional needs.

You will not need to guarantee a fixed work schedule and flexibility will be granted and requested according to mutual needs. You will be free to organize your time as you wish during the day when the children are at nursery and plan housekeeping as you like. 

Maximum total daily hrs: 10. Minimum time off: 1 1/2 days including evenings and another 2 evenings off per week. You are asked to babysit for a maximum of 3 evenings a week. Salary: 250.00 p/w, negotiable (around  223.00 p/w, at the current rate of exchange). 

Mum lives in central Milan with easy access to public transport (buses, underground). The main cathedral of Milan is only 20 minutes on foot from the family's home with the children and mother's help. Dad lives in Bologna, where he works and he comes home only at weekends and sometimes during the week. Bologna is 1 hour by train from Milan. In Milan the family live in a 100sqm apartment.

Accommodation: Own private quite, small bedroom with a balcony (used as a playroom during the day). The family are looking for a bigger house and plan to move in the next few months. The new house will be closer to the centre to permit mum to manage the children in a better way. In the new house you would have your own private bedroom and hopefully your own bathroom.

Duties:  taking care of the children (get the children ready for nursery in the mornings and take them to nursery during the day if needed; if the children are ill you will be asked to stay with them during the day; in the afternoon you pick the children up from nursery or wait for them at the bus stop if they will use the school bus; go to the playground; go home and get ready the dinner for the children; bath; playing with them; put on their pyjamas and put the children to bed; you may also be asked to work out of work hours in exceptional circumstances if for example the children are ill or are crying both at the same time) and housekeeping (cleaning up; tiding up; ironing; filling and emptying the washing machine). You will be asked to travel with the family during the weekend (Bologna, Rome, Catania, to the mountains in winter, to the beach in summer) (the family use to rent a house in the Liguria region of Italy for one month).  Dad works in another city and only comes home at weekends so babysitting on Saturday evening will be appreciated.

Mum is looking for someone tidy, methodical, careful, precise, reliable, who enjoys playing with children, who is experienced in housekeeping, who is able to cook. 

You will be treated as one of the family and free to attend their social events. Milan is the financial and fashion capital of Italy. There are lots of things to see and do. It is not far from the Dolomites, Switzerland and the lake region. There is a large international community. There are other girls working in the area. The family will give you a lot of flexibility and will be there for you, give you support and a loving environment and ask in return for flexibility