/

Search our site:

Navaces, Spain

 

SUMMARY

 

Application Process Program Benefits Duties/Responsibilities You will Receive Objectives Insurance Program Costs Faq Available Positions Application Form Scams Local Agents

 

 

 

F111/10 Naveces, Castrillon, Spain. Au-pair needed for family with 3 children, Julio aged 5 & twins Fran & Luis aged 18 months. Dad is a lawyer, mum is a notary. Other help kept: a housekeeper for 20 hours per week for the heavy housework. Requirements: Driver/Non-Smoker or willing to smoke only outside/Experience/English Mother Tongue/Willing to do Housework. Use of car and internet given. To start asap for 6 or 12 months. Approx hrs of work: 8.00am-9.00am. 6.00pm-9.30pm. Total daily hrs: 4 1/2. Time off: 1 1/2 days including the evenings and another 3 evenings per week. You are asked to babysit for a maximum of 2 evenings a week. Salary: 100.00 p/w, negotiable (around 84.00 p/w, at the current rate of exchange). All children go to school. They start school at 9.00am and Julio finishes school at 2.00pm and the twins at 6.00pm. You may have to pick up all the children from school at 6.00pm by car. The school is located 5kms from the family's home. The family live in a small village in the countryside but very near Piedras Blancas & Salinas (5kms) & Aviles (80 000 inhabitants) & 12 minutes by car & Oviedo 80 000 inhabitants & Gijon 250 000 inhabitants both 25 minutes away by motorway. There is public transport (buses and trains) running from where the family live to Aviles, Oviedo & Gijon. Accommodation: own private bedroom & bathroom on the upper floor of the family's house where there is also a dining room for you. Duties: Help the parents dress the children and give them breakfast before they go to school. Then at 6.00pm pick them up at the school bus and take them home. Help the parents bath the children, give them dinner and play games with them. On Fridays the parents go out to dinner. Mum travels from Monday to Wednesday for work so  you need to help dad during these times. From Thursday to Sunday only a little help is needed in case mum has to go out but she is at home during these days. Sometimes the parents go for a walk in the evening whilst the children are sleeping. Family's interests: Outdoor sports, hiking, mountain bike, swimming, reading, music, meeting friends, travelling if possible. The family go on holiday to different places, to the coast (south Spain, Portugal, France). The have 2 dogs & 2 cats who live outside. The family live in the Asturias region of Spain but mum works in Barcelona. For the moment the rest of the family live in Asturias but it 90% sure that mum will take the children and au-pair with her to to live in Barcelona from September

 

totalnannies.com privacy policy comments disclaimer last updated 24/10/2013 06:58:27   .

Tel:+44 (0)20 85423067. Fax:+44 (0)207 1529598