/

Search our site:

 

Rome, Italy

SUMMARY

 

Application Process Program Benefits Duties/Responsibilities You will Receive Objectives Insurance Program Costs Faq Available Positions Application Form Scams Local Agents

 

F107/11. Rome, Italy. Short term position. Au-pair needed for 1 child, Gianluca aged 13. Religion: R/C. Both  parents have their own business. Other help kept: a full-time housekeeper for all the housework. Requirements: Swimmer/Driver. Use of car and internet given. To start 15th September 2011 for 4 months. Approx hrs of work: 7.15am-8.15am. 1.30pm-6.30pm. Total daily hrs: 6. Time off: Weekends including the evenings and another evening off per week. You are asked  to babysit for a maximum of 4 evenings a week. Salary: 100.00 p/w, negotiable The family live 10kms from the city centre, in the countryside in a detached house. They have a park where there is a swimming pool, a putting green, a small football pitch/volley ball pitch. It is near public transport, 100 metres from the family's home although the family mainly use their own transport to get around. In the summer they usually spend a few weeks on the lovely island of Sardinia and the month of August they spend on the island of Ponza. In October mum will have a knee operation. Her main need is to have a trustworthy au-pair who can take and pick up Gianluca from school and who will oversee his afternoon  activities in her place. Accommodation: Own private bedroom with private bathroom in the family's house. Duties: Take and pick up Gianluca from school, Take him to his afternoon activities (sport or other things). The hours are flexible, but will not go over 5-6 hours per day. To carry out the required duties, use of car will be given. You will need to talk to Gianluca in English and if possible if you can speak Spanish, in Spanish. With the rest of the family you can speak Italian if you want. Family's interests: Mainly the family take an interest in Gianluca's sport activities, in the winter and in the summer. They like spending the weekends away when possible and socializing with friends, who are often welcome in their home. They also enjoy going to the theatre and going to see different shows when possible. The family go on holiday to the mountains in the winter in Italy and they spend a lot of time by the sea in the summer, mainly in Italy. They travel to the islands of Sardinia & Ponza. They have 4 dogs who are very affectionate with people. This is the first time this family will be hosting an au-pair and they would like to have this experience, initially for a short period of time. Rome is the capital of Italy and there is lots of things to see and do there. It is very popular with tourists and the surrounding area is also interesting with sites like Pompeii, Vesuvius, Sorrento, the Amalfi coast to visit. It is near the sea and has a large international community. There are other candidates working in the area.

 fro

totalnannies.com privacy policy comments disclaimer last updated 24/10/2013 06:58:27   .

Tel:+44 (0)20 85423067. Fax:+44 (0)207 1529598