/

Search our site:

Lugano, Switzerland

SUMMARY

 

Application Process Program Benefits Duties/Responsibilities You will Receive Objectives Insurance Program Costs Faq Available Positions Application Form Scams Local Agents

F103/12. Gentilino, Ticino, Switzerland. Long or short term position. Junior Nanny for 2 children, Filippo aged 7 & Giulia aged 5. Religion: R/C. Italian family. Dad is a bank consultant, mum does not work. The family speak English and Italian. Other help: a housekeeper for 42 hours per week for all the housework. Requirements: Non-smoker or willing to smoke only outside/Experience/English mother tongue. Use of car given if you can drive. Use of internet given. To start 10th January 2013 for 4 or 6 months. Approx hrs of work: 7.30am-9.30am. 4.00pm-8.00pm. Total daily hrs: 6. Time off: 1 1/2 days including evenings and another 2 evenings off per week. You are asked to babysit for a maximum of 3 evenings a week. Salary: 120.00 p/w, negotiable (around 97.00 p/w, at the current rate of exchange). Mum takes Giulia to school and Filippo goes to school with the school bus. You may be asked to pick up the children from school but often you would go with mum. The family live in a terraced house in the Collina d'Oro area, a prestigious and residential area near Lugano. The area is quite well known because it has a large international community as there is an American school and an American University. The house is on 3 floors with 3 bedrooms and the Junior Nanny's bedroom and bathroom, a garden and many living spaces. There is a convenient bus that connects the area with the centre of Lugano which is 5-10 minutes on foot. The area is very beautiful and has lots of amenities and sport infrastructures such as swimming pools, tennis courts, gyms etc. There are also lots of parks and private clubs. Accommodation: own quite large private bedroom with bathroom with shower. It is located in the basement and accessed from the main house but slightly separate from the rest of the house. Duties: The family employ a housekeeper who up to now has lived with the family. From January, however she will still work for the family but live out. The children have gone to an English nursery school  (Giulia is finishing her last year there) so they already speak good English. As both children will be going to an Italian school in Lugano the parents do not want them to forget the English they have learnt. The family would like their Junior Nanny to play with the children and do activities in English (from reading English books, to watching cartoons). The family's objective is that they keep practicing their English and increase their vocabulary and improve their spoken and written ability. If you know another language such as Chinese, German or Spanish this would be an advantage as the family want to teach the children other languages from January. However this is not essential. Family's interests: Both parents are Italian and young (dad is 35 and mum is 34) and they travel often at weekends and for holidays in Italy and Europe. You may need to travel with the family. The family go on holiday to the seaside in Italy and Spain and to the mountains in Italy and Switzerland. The family have one dog, a Labrador.  The family live in a very beautiful area which is not for from Milan. There are other nannies working in the area.

 

Click on the thumbnails to see larger images of the family

totalnannies.com privacy policy comments disclaimer last updated 24/10/2013 06:58:27   .

Tel:+44 (0)20 85423067. Fax:+44 (0)207 1529598