/

Search our site:

Turin, North Italy

SUMMARY

 

Application Process Program Benefits Duties/Responsibilities You will Receive Objectives Insurance Program Costs Faq Available Positions Application Form Scams Local Agents

 

F102/11. Turin, North Italy. Mother's help needed for family with 2 children, Eleonora aged 4 & Aurora aged 2. Another baby girl (Nicole) is due for the end of August 2011. Religion: R/C. Dad is a chartered accountant, mum is a bank manager. The family speak English, French, German and of course Italian. Other help kept: a housekeeper for 40 hours per week. Requirements: Ability to Swim/Non-Smoker/Experience/English Mother Tongue. Use of internet given. To start 1st September 2011 for 6 or 12 months. Approx hrs of work: Monday to Friday: 2.30pm-8.30pm. Saturday: 8.30am-2.30pm. Total weekly hours: 36. Salary: 200.00 p/w, negotiable ( around 180.00 p/w, at the current rate of exchange). Eleonora and Aurora go to nursery school from 8.30am till approx 4.00pm |(Monday - Friday). Your main duties are to take care of them as mum will be on maternity leave for most of 2012. As a general rule you will not be expected to take them to school or to go and pick them up. Only in 2012 you may be asked from time to time to go to school and pick them up. The school is just a 5 minute walk from the family's home. The family live in a large apartment (approx 230sqm) with a green terrace (of about 90sqm) on 2 floors in the city in a green area. They are close to the city centre (15 minutes by bus). The bus stop is just 1 minute on foot from the family's home. The family also have a holiday apartment in Cap Martin, in the Cote d'Azur in France, close to Monaco and another holiday apartment in the mountains where they go skiing. Accommodation: own private bedroom and access to all the other rooms. One of the three bathrooms will be mainly for your use. Duties: Monday to Friday from 2.30pm to 8.30pm. Saturday from 8.30 to 2.30pm. You will be expected to play with the two older children and speak English with them. Their nursery school is bilingual. Clean the two older children, bath them, prepare their meals, help them eat, put them to bed as well as tidy up their bedrooms. You will also be asked to babysit in the evening (once the children are in bed) for 1-2 evenings a week. In terms of time schedule, should you want extra work the family can be very flexible and you could either extend your working hours to 7 hours a day from Monday to Friday and 5 hours on Saturday for a salary of 220.00 p/w (around 192.00 p/w,) or introduce you to a bilingual nursery school where you could work or give you the opportunity to teach English to their friends' kids. The family have two other people helping them who are live out. One is responsible for the housework for 20 hours per week whilst the other helps the family with selected duties with the children, shopping and ironing for 20 hours per week. Both these people will keep their positions. Family's interests: Travelling, sport (skiing, tennis, golf, dance). The family go on holiday to the Maldives, Cap Martin, Sardinia, Switzerland and anywhere as soon as Nicole will be able to catch a plane. The family are looking for a mother's help to go away sometimes with them at the weekend. The family will do everything to make you feel part of their family. Turin was the first capital of Italy. It has some lovely historical squares and cafes. There is the river po which runs through it and it has the hills on one side and the Alps on the other. The French border, the ski slopes, Milan and the Italian Riviera are all 2 hours away. There is an international community. There are other girls working in the area.

Click on the thumbnails to see larger images of the family

totalnannies.com privacy policy comments disclaimer last updated 24/10/2013 06:58:27   .

Tel:+44 (0)20 85423067. Fax:+44 (0)207 1529598