/

Search our site:

Nr Asti, North Italy

SUMMARY

 

Application Process Program Benefits Duties/Responsibilities You will Receive Objectives Insurance Program Costs Faq Available Positions Application Form Scams Local Agents

 

F086/12. Castiglione delle Lanze, Asti. Junior Nanny for 2 children, Alessandro aged 3 & Edoardo aged 1 1/2. Another baby is due 02/13. Religion: R/C. Dad is a pharmacist, mum is an architect. The family speak English, Spanish and of course Italian. Other help: a housekeeper for the heavy housework. Requirements: Driver/Experience/Excellent English even if not mother tongue/Willing to do Housework. Use of car and internet given. To start 30th September 2012 for 6 or 12 months. Approx hrs of work: 8.00am-9.00am. 3.00pm-8.00pm. Total daily hrs: 6. Time off: Weekends and all evenings off. Salary: 125.00 p/w, negotiable ( around 100.00 at the current rate of exchange). The children go to school from 8.30am to 1.00pm. Mum takes them to school, dad goes and picks them up. You will need to look after them in the afternoon. The family live in a large farmhouse in the countryside. The train station can be easily reached in 15 minutes by bike or a few minutes drive. From here one can easily reach Asti and Alba in 15 minutes by train. Accommodation: Single bedroom, bathroom shared with the children. Mum gets home from work at 6.00pm Tuesdays and Fridays so she can take the children to swimming and to music lessons. You will need to be willing to look after them when they are ill or when they don't go to school. You will be paid extra for any extra hours worked. The children are well behaved and used to having a nanny. Your main duties are to play with them and help mum take them to the park and to different activities and help keep their toys tidy, their clothes in order, help get the children ready for bed and if needed prepare a simple meal for them. Mum likes the children to play outside and they are used to playing and to watch very little TV. The children speak Italian and Spanish but mum would like them to learn English. Duties: Prepare the children in the morning for school, in the afternoon play with them and take them to after school activities at the swimming pool, music, the park, keep their bedroom clean and tidy, keep their clothes in order and their toys, if noone is there prepare their supper. Family's interests: Reading, sport. From February the position will change. It will become a mother's help position as there will be more to do with the arrival of the new baby. The hours will be longer (maximum 10 per day) and the salary will be between 800.00 and 900.00 per month. The family go on holiday to the seaside and mountains. They have cats and dogs. Alessandro has a growth problem. He does not have particualar needs. He runs, talks, walks like all the other children he is just smaller compared to a child of his age. At school he does not have any special assistance apart from steps to reach on his own the washbasin etc. You will be given a car which you can use if there is an emergency and so that you can get around freely. You will have the car to go out in the evening, go to language classes, to the gym or at weekends. Alba is 12 kms away and Asti is 15kms away. In those towns there are all kinds of amenities such as swimming pool, theatre, Italian classes, shopping centres, hospitals etc. The village where the family live has 4500 inhabitants and has amenities such as shops, chemist, doctor, library, school etc. The family live in this village from the end of September to the end of May. During the summer months of June, July, August and mid September the family stay in Alassio a tourist beach resort on the Italian Riviera where they have a home 2 minutes from the beach and 15 mintues from the resort centre. The area where the family live is famous for its excellent wine, mushrooms and truffles. There are lots of food festivals there.

totalnannies.com privacy policy comments disclaimer last updated 24/10/2013 06:58:27   .

Tel:+44 (0)20 85423067. Fax:+44 (0)207 1529598