/

Search our site:

Siracusa, South Italy Italy

SUMMARY

 

Application Process Program Benefits Duties/Responsibilities You will Receive Objectives Insurance Program Costs Faq Available Positions Application Form Scams Local Agents

F080/12. Island of Ortigia, Siracusa, Sicily, South Italy. Junior Nanny needed for family with 2 children, Niccolo' aged 2 1/2 & Lisa aged 1. Religion: R/C. Dad is a flight attendant for Alitalia, mum works in public relations for hotels. The family speak English, Romanian, Spanish, German and of course Italian. Other help kept: a housekeeper for 6 hours per week for all the housework. Requirements: Swimmer/Non-Smoker or willing to smoke only outside/Experience/Excellent English even if not mother tongue. Use of car and internet given. To start asap for 6 or 12 months. Approx hrs of work: 8.00am-12noon. 4.00pm-7.00pm. Total daily hrs: 7. Time off: 2 days including the evenings and another 2 evenings off per week. You are asked to babysit for a maximum of 3 evenings a week. Salary: 100.00  per week at the current rate of exchange, ( 90.00  p/w, at the current rate of exchange). Niccolo' goes to nursery from 8.30am to 4.00pm. You will take turns with the parents in taking him and picking him up from nursery. The nursery is around 30 metres from the family's home. The family live in a house on 4 floors with self-contained rooms with double beds. Some of the rooms have ensuite bathrooms, fridge, own kitchen. The family live in a fantastic location on the island of Ortigia which UNESCO has given special status for its beauty. It is very popular for holidays and tourism and is connected to the mainland of Sicily by several bridges. The family's home is 20 meters from the sea and the main square of the town is only 200 meters away. Fee shuttle buses run every 15-30 minutes which go all around the island and connect the family's home with the bus and train stations. It is therefore easy to go on excursions and visit different areas. The family often go on short, frequent trips and you would go with them. Accommodation: mini own private self-contained apartment with bathroom, cooking area, table, chairs, sofa. You will be able to have guests stay in your apartment for several days if you wish. Duties: Play with Niccolo'. Take Lisa out for walks. Help with the children during meal times. Family's interests: Travel, local festivals, culture, nature, excursions. The family go on holiday to the seaside and mountains. The family are looking for a very flexible relationship with their mother's help. As they often take the children to the grandparents and they often go on brief trips they would like to have someone who is ok with having periods where the work is more intensive, and other times with frequent time off and total freedom. You will be able to receive guests at home (local and from you own country). Sicily is a beautiful island with a lovely climate. It is very hot in the summer and mild in the winter. It has some lovely sandy beaches and lots of things to visit. There are other nannies working in the area. The family will be spending 1 month in Brazil and you would go with them.

totalnannies.com privacy policy comments disclaimer last updated 24/10/2013 06:58:27   .

Tel:+44 (0)20 85423067. Fax:+44 (0)207 1529598