/

Search our site:

Madrid, Spain

SUMMARY

 

Application Process Program Benefits Duties/Responsibilities You will Receive Objectives Insurance Program Costs Faq Available Positions Application Form Scams Local Agents

 

F080/11. Madrid, Spain. Au-pair for 4 children, Nicolas aged 10, Martin aged 9, Micalea aged 6 and Mateo aged 4. Religion: R/C. Dad is a businessman, mum is a nurse. The family speak English, French and of course Spanish. Other help kept: a housekeeper for 8 hours per week for all the housework. Requirements: Non-Smoker or willing to smoke only outside/Experience/English Mother Tongue. Use of internet given. To start 5th September 2011 for 6 or 11 months. Approx hrs of work: 8.00am-10.00am. 4.30pm-9.30pm. Total daily hrs: 7. Time off: Weekends including evenings and another 3 evenings off per week. You are asked to babysit for a maximum of 2 evenings per week. Salary: 100.00 p/w (around 90.00 p/w, at the current rate of exchange). All the children go to school and start school at 9.00am and they finish school at 4.15pm. Usually the parents take the children to school and pick them up in the afternoon. The children go to different schools. Nicolas and Martin goes to a school 300 meters from home (they walk to school). Micaela and Mateo go to a school 2kms away and the school is reached by car. If you are asked to pick up the children from school you will go by public transport. The family live in the city but in a neighbourhood with small houses with many trees and parks. All public transport is available (underground, bus, train). Accommodation: Own private bedroom with ensuite bathroom with all the facilities. Previously the room was used as a nursery as it close to the parents bedroom. Duties: In the morning wake the children up for school, help them to get dressed and have breakfast. Once the children have gone to school clean and tidy up the children's bedrooms, tidy up their clothes and wash and iron them. You will only be required to do light housework. In the afternoon be their when the children get back from school or go and pick them up from school if needed, help the children prepare an afternoon snack and help them do their homework. In the evening give the children a shower and stay with them during supper. Prepare the children's clothes for the next day. Family's interests: Travelling, sport, culture, films, reading. The family go on holiday to the beach resort of Biarritz in France. Madrid is the capital and there are lots of things to see and do. There are other girls working in the area.

 

totalnannies.com privacy policy comments disclaimer last updated 24/10/2013 06:58:27   .

Tel:+44 (0)20 85423067. Fax:+44 (0)207 1529598