/

Search our site:

SUMMARY

 

Application Process Program Benefits Duties/Responsibilities You will Receive Objectives Insurance Program Costs Faq Available Positions Application Form Scams Local Agents

 

F077/11. Milan, North Italy. Summer position. Nanny needed for family with 2 children, Ginevra aged 8 & Leon aged 5. Dad has his own business, mum does not work. Religion: R/C. The family speak English and of course Italian. Other help kept: a housekeeper for all the housework. Requirements: Ability to Swim/Non-Smoker or willing to smoke only outside/Experience/English Mother Tongue. Use of internet is given. To start 18th July 2011 for 2 months. Approx hrs of work: 9.00am-2.00pm. 4.00pm-9.00pm. Total daily hrs: 10. Time off: 1 1/2 days including the evenings and another evening off per week. You are asked to babysit for a maximum of 4 evenings a week. Salary: 300.00 p/w, negotiable (around 262.00 p/w, at the current rate of exchange). The family will be spending the summer in their summer home which is on the beautiful island of Sardinia in the resort of Villasimius. The house is composed of living room, kitchen, 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, terrace on the sea, swimming pool. The family are looking for a well educated experienced nanny with a loving and patient character who will look after all the children's needs apart from cooking. You should be capable, willing, independent and love children. Accommodation: own private bedroom & bathroom. Duties: The day begins at 9.00am. Obviously by this time you need to have done everything you need to start work (shower, breakfast etc). You will need to look after the children, wash them, dress them and prepare the bag for everything needed on the beach. You will then go on the beach with the children (and sometimes family) and stay near the children, and play with them if needed. You would then take the children back home at lunchtime and look after them whilst they are having their lunch. You would not be asked to cook. After this you would have your own lunch and rest from 2.00 to 4.00pm. At 4.00pm the family will return on the beach and you with them or the children will do some sport activities. When you get home in the evening with the children you would give them a shower and put them in their pyjamas and look after them till 9.00pm. You should also keep the children's wardrobes and toys tidy. You would be responsible for everything to do with the children. No housework is required as they have a housework who does all the housework. Family's interests: varied but they like to rest on holiday. They have a very small dog, a Chihuahua. Milan is the fashion and financial capital of Italy. There are lots of things to see and do. It is not far from the lake region, the Dolomites and the Swiss border. There is a large international community. Sardinia is a beautiful island in the Mediterranean and it has crystal clear blue waters and soft white sandy beaches. It is very popular with tourists in the summer. This is a fantastic summer position for a beach lover as a lot of the time will be spent on the beach. There are other girls working in the area.

totalnannies.com privacy policy comments disclaimer last updated 24/10/2013 06:58:27   .

Tel:+44 (0)20 85423067. Fax:+44 (0)207 1529598