/

Search our site:

Near Belluno, North Italy

SUMMARY

 

Application Process Program Benefits Duties/Responsibilities You will Receive Objectives Insurance Program Costs Faq Available Positions Application Form Scams Local Agents

 

F069/12. Forno di Zoldo, Near Belluno, North Italy. Governess needed for 3 children, Rocco aged 5, Victor aged 3 & Leone aged 6 months. British family. Dad owns a restaurant, mum is director of an aviation business. The family speak English and Italian. Other help kept: a housekeeper for 8 hours per week for the heavy housework. Requirements: Experience/Willing to do Housework. Use of car and internet given. To start 1st September 2012 for 6 or 12 months. Approx hrs of work: 8.30am-6.00pm. Total daily hrs: 9 1/2. Monday to Friday. You should be available some Saturdays but not always. Time off: 1 1/2 days, including the evenings and another 3 evenings a week. You are asked to babysit for a maximum of 2 evenings a week however evening babysitting is rarely needed. Salary: 1000 per month, negotiable (around 197.00 p/w, at the current rate of exchange). Rocco goes to school from 8.00am to 1.00pm. Victor goes to nursery from 8.00am to 3.00pm. Leone goes to day nursery from 10.00am-12noon. All children go to school on the school bus. The schools are approx 1km away. The family live in a skiing mountain resort so you will need to love nature and spending time outside. It would be ideal for someone who loves skiing. You should be independent and be willing to learn the language as not  many of the local people speak very good English. Accommodation: private apartment in walking distance from the family's house. Duties: Looking after the children after school, assisting with their development and activities. Family's interests: Skiing, walking, travelling. The family travel to Spain & France. There are other candidates working in the area. Duties: The main duties would be looking after Leone during the greater part of the day and also assisting with the other two boys when home from school. English should be spoken at all times (the children are bilingual) although it would be normal to speak some Italian in order for you to get by and fit in if you can speak Italian. After school time should be focused on playing (preferable outside when possible) and on educational activities. During down time it would be nice if the time could be spent looking around the home to see if there is anything to tidy up (children's toys, clothes, kitchen area etc). The family however have a housekeeper who comes in twice a week for the house and laundry. Mum will need to travel with the children both on business and for holidays so she would like to rely on a second pair of hands. Dad has a restaurant so is often not available.

totalnannies.com privacy policy comments disclaimer last updated 24/10/2013 06:58:27   .

Tel:+44 (0)20 85423067. Fax:+44 (0)207 1529598