/

Search our site:

Nr Turin, North Italy

 

SUMMARY

 

Application Process Program Benefits Duties/Responsibilities You will Receive Objectives Insurance Program Costs Faq Available Positions Application Form Scams Local Agents

 

F068/11. Pino Torinese, Nr Turin, North Italy. Summer position. Nanny or Mother's Help needed for family with 2 children, Maia Carolina aged 3 & Anna aged 1 1/2. Dad  is an architect, mum is a writer, translator and interpreter and works full-time. The family speak English and of course Italian. The family live in a house in the hilly suburbs of northern Italy. It is located in a beautiful area. It is very quiet and green. The family live near other houses and families. The village where they live is called Pino Torinese and it has a few shops and cafes. The centre of Turin is 25 minutes away by bus. Turin has 1 million inhabitants. It is nicely tucked between the Alps and the hills. It is a crowded place and it has a lot to offer in terms of sightseeing and fun. The family know other mums in their area who have au-pairs from the Uk, Canada and USA so it will be a good connection. The family plan to introduce you to their circle of friends to make you really experience as much of their culture and lifestyle as possible. Requirements: English Mother Tongue/Non-Smoker/Experience. To start asap for 2 months. Accommodation: own private bedroom with bathroom, TV and internet. The room is on the 1st floor and there is a lot of privacy. Approx hrs of work: 8.00am-6.00pm. Monday to Friday. Total daily hrs: 10. Duties: Child care, feeding the children breakfast, lunch and snacks. Weekends and all evenings. However the family do not want you to go out during the week as you need to wake up early in the mornings and be ready to spend time with the children. Salary: 300.00 p/w, (around 264.00 at the current rate of exchange). Families interests: Reading, going for walks and drives in the surrounding area, cooking and barbecuing with friends. The family go on holiday to the countryside where they have a country house, not far  away (30 miles). They have a dog, a 4 year old sweet English Setter. Turin was the 1st Capital of Italy. There are lots of things to see and do there. There is an international community. Turin is about 2 hours from the ski slopes, the Italian Rivera, Milan and the French border. There are other girls working in the area.

totalnannies.com privacy policy comments disclaimer last updated 24/10/2013 06:58:27   .

Tel:+44 (0)20 85423067. Fax:+44 (0)207 1529598