/

Search our site:

Bologna, North Italy

SUMMARY

 

Application Process Program Benefits Duties/Responsibilities You will Receive Objectives Insurance Program Costs Faq Available Positions Application Form Scams Local Agents

 

F062/12. Bologna, North Italy. Nanny needed for 3 children, Margherita aged 10, Elisa aged 7 and Benedetta aged 3. Religion: R/C. Dad is an office worker, mum does not work. Other help kept: a housekeeper for 40 hours per week for all the housework. Requirements: Ability to Cook/Driver/Non-Smoker/Experience/Willing to do Housework. Use of car and internet given. To start 1st September 2012 for 1 year. Approx hrs of work: 6.30am-8.30am. 1.00pm-9.00pm. Total daily hrs: 10. Time off: 1 1/2 days including the evenings. The half a day off will need to be taken on a morning during the week (not Saturday). If you prefer you can accumulate two of your weekly time off into a weekend of 3 days during the month. You are asked to babysit for a maximum of 5 evenings a week. Salary: 350.00 p/w, negotiable (around 300.00 p/w, at the current rate of exchange). Margherita and Elisa go to school from 8.00am to 1.05 pm. You may sometimes be asked to go and pick up the children from school. The school and nursery are in different locations. Both schools are approx 2kms away. Benendetta goes to nursery from 9.00am to 1.00pm. Bologna is the capital of the Emilia Romagna region of Italy. The family live next to public gardens and the bus stop is approx 300 meters away. Bologna is a very nice university city. It is not too big but with many cultural attractions and night life. A branch of the American university Johns Hopkins. It is near the Adriatic coast, the hills and the Apennine mountains. Accommodation: own private single bedroom with private use of a bathroom (one needs to go up some stairs to access the bathroom) with TV and DVD player. Duties: Look after the children from and educational point of view and from a developmental point of view and help mum in organizing the afternoons of the children where there will be after school activities for the older two children and homework. You should be home loving and be willing to travel with the family during holiday time and at weekends. Any extra hours worked will be paid or if preferred extra free time will be given during the week. You should be used to staying with 3 children at the same time for extended periods of time so you should be experienced and capable. You will be responsible for the children's personal hygiene but you will only be asked occasionally to clean their bedroom daily or do their laundry when the housekeeper cannot carry out these duties. You will sometimes be asked to cook for the children and tidy up the kitchen. Bath the children and put them to bed. At night if possible keep the baby monitor on so that you can hear if Benedetta wakes up. You should be cheerful and well balanced, someone who will bring harmony in the family and who likes family life. Family's interests: nature. The family go on holiday to their home in the countryside near Piacenza, to Rimini, a beach resort near Riccione and to Cortina d'Ampezzo. 

totalnannies.com privacy policy comments disclaimer last updated 24/10/2013 06:58:27   .

Tel:+44 (0)20 85423067. Fax:+44 (0)207 1529598