/

Search our site:

Genova North Italy

 

SUMMARY

 

Application Process Program Benefits Duties/Responsibilities You will Receive Objectives Insurance Program Costs Faq Available Positions Application Form Scams Local Agents

 

F043/11. Genova, North Italy. Au-pair needed for single parent family with one child, Francesco aged 2 1/2. The family speak English and of course Italian. Religion: R/C. Mum works in an art gallery. Other help kept: a housekeeper for 8 hours per week for the heavy housework. Requirements: Ability to Cook/Non-Smoker or willing to smoke only outside/Experience/Willing to do Housework. Use of car and internet given. To start 1st September 2012 for 6 or 10 months. Approx hrs of work: 2.00pm-8.00pm. Total daily hrs: 6. Time off: Weekends including the evenings and another 3 evenings off per week. You are asked to babysit for a maximum of 2 evenings a week. Salary: 100.00 p/w, negotiable (around 87.00 p/w, at the current rate of exchange. Francesco will go to nursery school from September from approx 9.00am to 2.00pm. You will be asked to pick him up from school and sometimes take him to school. The school is located 10 minutes on foot from the family's home. It can be reached on foot or if the weather is bad by car. The family live in a beautiful apartment in town, approx 20 minutes on foot from the city centre in a central location well connected with public transport and there are shops nearby. The family's apartment has large windows that face a park and it has 3 bedrooms, a living room, a kitchen and 2 bathrooms. It is very quite but central. Accommodation: own private bedroom with a window facing the internal courtyard of the block of flats. The room is very light. Duties: All duties connected with Francesco: Playing with him, reading him books, drawing with him, outdoor activities, taking him to places he needs to go. Sometimes preparing his supper. Tidy up with him his bedroom and toys. Sometimes do the shopping for things the family needs. Look after Francesco when he is ill. Tidy and clean the kitchen and the bedrooms and collaborate with tidying the apartment and cleaning it. Family's interests: art, cinema, outings, socialising, dinner parties, organising snack with friends. The family go on holiday to different places, to the seaside and mountains. The family are looking for a candidate who has experience and who will dedicate herself to Francesco and have fun with him and teach him lots of new things.  Genova is a very interesting medium sized historical port town on the Italian Riviera. There are all amenities such as cinemas, concerts, courses in schools and at the University. The weather is mild, not too cold in the winter (5C - 10C) and warm in the autumn and spring (15C-25C). There are some lovely beach resorts all along the coast and the area becomes very popular in the summer. The Cote d'Azur is about 1 hour away. There are other girls working in the area. This a great position as you get lots of free time to study or pursue other interests.

Click on the thumbnail to see a larger image of the family

totalnannies.com privacy policy comments disclaimer last updated 24/10/2013 06:58:27   .

Tel:+44 (0)20 85423067. Fax:+44 (0)207 1529598