/

Search our site:

Rome, Italy

SUMMARY

 

Application Process Program Benefits Duties/Responsibilities You will Receive Objectives Insurance Program Costs Faq Available Positions Application Form Scams Local Agents

 

F04112. Rome, Italy. Junior Nanny needed for family with two children, Priscilla aged 8 & Paolo aged 6. Religion: R/C. Dad is a councillor, mum is a bank employee. Other help kept: a housekeeper for 20 hours per week for the heavy housework. Requirements: Ability to Cook/Swimmer/Driver/Experience Excellent English even if not mother tongue/Willing to do Housework. Use of car and internet given. To start 1st June 2012  for 12 months. Approx hrs of work: 7.30am-8.30am. 4.00pm-9.00pm. Total daily hrs: 6. Time off: 1 1/2 days including evenings and another 2 evenings off per week. You are asked to babysit for a maximum of 3 evenings a week. Salary: 100.00 p/w, negotiable (around 80.00 p/w, at the current rate of exchange). Both children go to school full-time from Monday to Friday from 8.30am to 4.30pm. You will need to take them to school and pick them up. The school is very near the family's home but you should be able to drive so you can drive them there and get to school quicker and also so that you can take them to after school activities. The family live in a large 160sqm apartment on two floors with terraces residential area of north Rome near public transport. They have a dog and you will need to help in taking him out a couple of times a day. Accommodation: own private bedroom and bathroom on the ground floor. Duties: Help to get the children ready for school, prepare breakfast in the mornings and take them to school at 8.30am. At 4.00pm pick them up from school and if they have afternoon sport activities take them there, help them to get ready and have a shower afterwards or otherwise take them to play at the park or take them home, help them with homework. They usually have homework Fridays and Saturdays. You will also need to help with the dog, a very well behaved medium sized dog. He needs to be taken out for a short walk nearby at least 3 times a day. He is a 7 month old puppy. Family's interests: Reading, g oing to art exhibitions, sport, countryside. They have a home by the sea where they go at weekends when the weather is nice in the summer. They will be going on holiday to Capalbio, a beach resort. The children's father passed away about 2 years ago and mum is now in a new realationship. It is very important that you are loving, cheerful and able to establish a good relationship with them. Mum works full-time, and leaves for work at 8.00am and gets back at around 6.00pm so she needs someone very trustworthy. Rome is the capital of Italy. There are loads of things to see and do and lots of interesting places to visit in the surounding areas such as Vesuvius, Pompeii, the Amalfi coast, Sorrento, Capri island etc. There is a large international community and other nannies working in the area.

totalnannies.com privacy policy comments disclaimer last updated 24/10/2013 06:58:27   .

Tel:+44 (0)20 85423067. Fax:+44 (0)207 1529598