/

Search our site:

 

Lugano, Switzerland

 

 

SUMMARY

 

Application Process Program Benefits Duties/Responsibilities You will Receive Objectives Insurance Program Costs Faq Available Positions Application Form Scams Local Agents

 

 

F033/11. Lugano, Switzerland. Qualified or experienced Nanny needed for family with two children, Greta aged 6 & Giorgia aged 4. Religion: R/C. Italian family. Dad is a manager, mum is a consultant. They speak English and Italian. Greta starts school at 8.30am and the school is located 2kms away and she finishes school every day at 4.00pm apart from Wednesdays when she finishes at 2.00pm. Giorgia starts school at 9.00am and the school is located 5kms away and she finishes school every day at 3.30pm. You will need to to take the children to school and pick them up from school by car. The family live in a 250sqm apartment on the 4th floor in a block of flats with a total of 6 floors. It has a large living room and 2 bedrooms. The apartment faces beautiful Lake Lugano and is 10 minutes from the centre of Lugano by car and 5 minutes on foot from the bus stop. Use of a small car is given and can be sometimes used during the nanny's time off. Other help kept: a housekeeper for 20 hours per week for all the housework. Requirements: Driver/English Mother Tongue/Non-Smoker or willing to smoke only outside/Ability to Cook/Experience/Ability to Swim. To start 21st June 2011 for 1 year. Accommodation:  own private self-contained studio apartment on the ground floor of the block of flats where the family live, composed of bedroom with bathroom and cooking area with separate independent entrance. The accommodation is therefore separate from the family's apartment. Approx hrs of work: Monday to Saturday 7.00am-12noon. 3.00pm-8.00pm. Total daily hrs: 10. Duties: wake the children up early in the morning, get the children washed, dressed and ready for school, take the children to school. Then come home and do some light housework such as washing and ironing the family's clothes, tidy up the children's belongings and toys. In the afternoon pick the children up from school, take them to different after school activities. In the evening prepare the children's meals, assist them during dinner, bath them and put them to sleep after having read them a story. Time off: Sunday including the evening and Saturday morning. One evening off during the week to be agreed on with the family. The other evenings you are asked to babysit if the parents have to go out. Salary: 1800 p/m, negotiable, depending on qualifications (around 391.00 p/w, at the current rate of exchange) The family do not provide food and will pay an extra 60.00 p/w for food allowance. Family's interests: Music, reading, travel. The family go on holiday to Europe, the Caribbean, the Maldives and another locations. Lugano and the lake are very beautiful. There are other girls working in the area.

 

totalnannies.com privacy policy comments disclaimer last updated 24/10/2013 06:58:27   .

Tel:+44 (0)20 85423067. Fax:+44 (0)207 1529598