/

Search our site:

Near Turin,North Italy

SUMMARY

 

Application Process Program Benefits Duties/Responsibilities You will Receive Objectives Insurance Program Costs Faq Available Positions Application Form Scams Local Agents

 

 

F031/11. Pino Torinese, Near Turin, North Italy. Mother's Help needed for 2 children, Ludovica aged 3 1/2 & Gregorio aged 1 1/2. Religion: Christian. Both parents are engineers. Other help kept: a housekeeper for 15 hours per week for the heavy housework. Requirements: Ability to Cook/Driver/Non-Smoker or willing to smoke only outside/Experience/Excellent English even if not Mother Tongue/Willing to do housework. Use of internet given. If you need to use the internet you will need to bring your own laptop. To start 15th March 2011 for 6 or 12 months. Approx hrs of work: 8.00am-5.00pm. Total daily hrs: 9. Time off: 1 1/2 days including the evenings and another evening off per week. You are asked to babysit for a maximum of 4 evenings a week. Salary: 200.00 p/w, negotiable (around 172.00 p/w, at the current rate of exchange). Ludovica attends the first year of primary school and there is the school bus that takes her to school at 8.30am and brings her back home at4.00pm. Gregorio is at home. The family live in the hills, 20 minutes by car from the centre of Turin. The bus stop is 3kms from the family's home. Once the family see you are a confident driver they will give you use of mum's car, a VW Golf to reach the bus stop where you can park the car and pick the car up on your return to go back home. On your evenings off you are asked to return by 10.00pm as the children are small and they are sleeping and have to wake up at 7.00am. Alternatively when you have made friends you can stay at a friend's house if you prefer as long as you are back home at 8.00am to start work. As you need to look after the children, on duty you will be asked to tie your hair back, and not be made up or have a strong perfume, or have just light make up. If you take the children out you are asked to wear casual clothes with low heeled shoes.  Accommodation: own private bedroom. Duties: Take care of the children, take Ludovica to the school bus at 8.30am. Stay with Gregorio during the day, take him out for a walk if the weather permits. Prepare Gregorio's lunch and feed him, put him to bed for an afternoon nap. Give him a snack when he wakes up. Pick Ludovica up from the school bus in the afternoon, spend some time outside with the children. Stay at home with the children till 5.00pm. Speak English with the children all the time whilst you are playing with them but also teach them English. Family's interests: going away at the weekends. The family go on holiday to the seaside. Turin was the first capital of Italy. It has some lovely squares and historical cafes and is well known for its chocolate. It has the hills on the one side and the Alps on the other and the lovely river Po runs through the city. It is located 2 hours from the ski slopes, the French border, Milan and the Italian Rivera. There are other girls working in the area.

Click on the thumbnail to see a large image of the family

totalnannies.com privacy policy comments disclaimer last updated 24/10/2013 06:58:27   .

Tel:+44 (0)20 85423067. Fax:+44 (0)207 1529598