/

Search our site:

Nr Turin, North Italy

 

SUMMARY

 

F026/11. Chieri, Near Turin, North Italy. Au-pair needed for 2 children, Bianca aged 11 & Jacopo aged 9. Dad is a University Professor, mum is a Psychologist. The family speak English and of course Italian. Other help kept: a housekeeper for 15 hours per week for the heavy housework. Requirements: Ability to Swim/Non-Smoker or willing to smoke only outside/Experience/English Mother Tongue.  The family give use of a car and internet. To start asap for 6 or 12 months. Approx hrs of work: 4.00pm-8.00pm. Total daily hrs: 4. Time off: 2 days including the evenings and another 3 evenings off per week. You are asked to babysit for a maximum of 2 evenings a week. Salary: 120.00 p/w, negotiable (around 104.00 p/w, at the current rate of exchange). The children leave home for school at 8.30am and come home at 4.00pm by school bus. You will not need to take them to school. The school is located 10 minutes from the family's home. The family live in a small detached villa with garden in the hills of Chieri, 15 minutes on foot from the centre of Chieri. Public transport to Turin is 15 minutes walking distance. It takes 30 minutes by public transport to reach Turin. From January 2012 the family will be moving to the hills of Turin, 10 minutes from the city centre. Accommodation: Private bedroom with bathroom with separate entrance. Duties: The children go to the international school and have homework every day in English. Bianca is very independent but Jacopo needs help. Family's interests: Mountains, skiing, nature, cinema. They go on holiday to the seaside & mountains where they have holiday homes and they spend their winter and summer holidays there and weekends. Their beach home is in Noli on the Italian Riviera and their home in the mountains is in Courmayeur a famous ski resort in the Valle d'Aosta region.  The family have 2 very well behaved dogs, a Setter and a Cavalier King. The family have f already had two male au-pairs (not from our company) and it was a nice experience. Turin was the first capital of Italy. It has lot of nice squares and historical cafes. There are the hills on one side and the Alps on the other. The lovely river po runs through the city. The ski slopes, the French border, Milan and the Italian Riviera are all 2 hour away. There are other girls working in the area

Click on the thumbnails to see a larger images of the family

totalnannies.com privacy policy comments disclaimer last updated 24/10/2013 06:58:27   .

Tel:+44 (0)20 85423067. Fax:+44 (0)207 1529598