/

Search our site:

Nr Modena, North Italy

SUMMARY

 

Application Process Program Benefits Duties/Responsibilities You will Receive Objectives Insurance Program Costs Faq Available Positions Application Form Scams Local Agents

 

F002/13. Carpi, Near Modena, North Italy. Mother's help needed for family with 3 children, Jacopo aged 4, Leonardo aged 2 & Nicolo' aged 8 months. Jacopo goes to nursery school from 8.00am to 1.00pm. Dad has his own small business, mum works for a company. The family speak English and of course Italian. Other help kept: a housekeeper for 12 hours per week for the heavy housework. Requirements: Ability to Cook/Swimmer/Driver/Non-Smoker or willing to smoke only outside/Experience/English Mother Tongue/Willing to do Housework. Use of internet given. To start 15th March 2013 for 1 year. Approx hrs of work: 8.00am-1.00pm. 2.30pm-7.30pm. Total daily hrs: 10. Time off: Weekends including the evenings and another 4 evenings off per week. You are asked to babysit for a maximum of 1 evening a week. Salary: 800.00 p/m, negotiable (around 166.00 per week at the current rate of exchange). The family live in a spacious small villa just outside town. The town centre can be reached in only 10 minutes by bike and the bus stop is only 2 minutes away from the family's home on foot. Carpi is a small town of 60 000 inhabitants with a small English speaking community as there are several language schools in the area. From Carpi one can easily reach all towns in northern central Italy and also the mountains and seaside can be reached in only 1 1/2 hours by car or train. The family are looking for a youthful mother's help with experience with a positive and flexible disposition. Knowledge of Montessori techniques are and advantage but not essential. Accommodation: own private bedroom on the top floor of the villa seperated from the other bedrooms by a corridor accessible through a door so it is very private.  Own private bathroom with shower. Duties: In the mornings look after the two small children playing with them and doing age appropriate activities. Teach them daily activities through games, everything done with love but also firmly respecting certain rules (listen, don't disturb the other child whilst he is playing, tidy up before starting another activity). Tidy up the children's areas and their belongings including their clothes, do the cooking (food that mum has taken out of the freezer or ready sauces) at lunchtime and supper. In the afternoon there will be 3 children but the children usually have their afternoon  nap till 4.30pm so you will be able to tidy the kitchen and organize the children's activities. Family's interests: Music, reading, cinema, travel. The family go on holiday to the seaside or mountains. The area where the family live is famous for its excellent food. It is not far from the Adriatic coast and the home of Ferrari.

totalnannies.com privacy policy comments disclaimer last updated 24/10/2013 06:58:27   .

Tel:+44 (0)20 85423067. Fax:+44 (0)207 1529598